Awards

SCHOOL OF ART

GEORGE VANDERSLUIS AWARD

For an outstanding graduate student in painting

Matthew Apol Catherine Spencer

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION AND RHETORICAL STUDIES

J. CALVIN CALLAGHAN GRADUATE STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

For second-year graduate students who are enrolled in preparing for future faculty programs

Meagan Bojarski

SCHOOL OF DESIGN

M.F.A. DESIGN AWARD

Master's Prize

Faezeh Tabatabaeimanesh

THE CATLIN PRIZE IN MUSEUM STUDIES

For an exceptional graduating student in the M.A. museum studies program

Aisha Pierre

SETNOR SCHOOL OF MUSIC

EVALINA VERNON HONSINGER AND NORMA CHAPIN HONSINGER PRIZE

For excellent performance on the piano

Yue Du

Divorakhon Tursunova

HIRA PONCHA ENDOWED AWARD

For a pianist

Hannah Comia

EARL GEORGE AWARD IN CHORAL MUSIC

For excellence in choral music

Joel Touranjoe

SETNOR SCHOOL OF MUSIC

(continued)

MORTON SCHIFF JAZZ AWARD

For outstanding jazz musician students

Livio Fasullo

BRIAN ISRAEL AWARD

For an outstanding student composer

Kevin Swenson

ACADEMIC MUSIC AWARD

For outstanding work in a paper, lecture or research

Hannah Lambertz Laura McCall

MARION ARMSTRONG AWARD

For excellence in musical performance

Augustine Sobeng

CIVIC MORNING MUSICALS AWARD

For excellence in musical performance

Tyler Meade

PATTI THOMPSON BUECHNER AWARD

For an outstanding vocal student

Jessica Montgomery

ARTHUR POISTER PRIZE

For a student who majors in organ

Augustine Sobeng

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSMEDIA

BRYAN J. BUCKLEY AWARD

For winning entry in film competition

Dahee Yun

PHILIP K. DAVIS AWARD

For a third-year graduate student for final film

Doo Rim Kim

College of Visual & Performing Arts

MASTER'S HOODING CEREMONY

Syracuse University Stadium Friday, May 21, 2021



Program

PROCESSIONAL

Hannah Comia G'21, Piano

GREETING

Charles E. Morris III, Chair
Department of Communication and Rhetorical Studies

OPENING REMARKS

Michael S. Tick, Dean

STUDENT ADDRESS

Ayesha Rumi G'21

HOODING CEREMONY

Elisa Dekaney, Associate Dean Research, Graduate Studies, and Internationalization

Robert Wysocki, Director School of Art

Charles E. Morris III, Chair Department of Communication and Rhetorical Studies

Emily Stokes-Rees, Director School of Design

Milton Rubén Laufer, Director Setnor School of Music

Ralph Lorenz, Interim Chair Department of Transmedia

CONCLUSION

Syracuse University Alma Mater University Singers John Warren, Director

Please note that the names in this program are not an official listing of degree recipients. Students must be certified for their degrees after the posting of their final grades. Only those students who filed their diploma request by April 12, 2021 are included in this publication.

TENTATIVE LIST OF GRADUATES

SCHOOL OF ART

Maya Stern Matthew Apol Patrice Gonzales Caroline Morton Ioshua Baker Megan (Sage) Hulings Dani Pendergast **Britton Thorp** Bennie Braswell Nidra Kilmer **Amy Pennington-Lee** Katherine Virag Katlyn Brumfield liarong Lin Paria Peyravi Lejia Zhang Qinyu Chen Laura Lineback Aanchal Raisahib Yunfan Chen Ayesha Rumi Qian Ling Maureen Coleman Karyn Meyer-Berthel Catherine Spencer Elisa DiOdoardo **Brett Morgan** Kristina Starowitz

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION AND RHETORICAL STUDIES

Meagan Bojarski Nyasha Makaza Cara Hardman Natalie Weathers

SCHOOL OF DESIGN

Meghan Eaton

Breeann Austin Ciara Gallagher Madeline Nielsen Maitravi Subhedar Iulia Banfi Rachel Geiogamah Ann Ordiway Faezeh Ethan Clearfield Kathryn Hill Aisha Pierre **Tabatabaeimanesh** Melissa Darroch Jiayu Kang Derrick Pratt Yang Zhang Sarah Dickes Zvipozvashe Emma Rathe

Qingyue Song

Yingqi Wang

Allison Westbrook

Brandon Wilson

Abigail Young

Yang Yang

Dahee Yun

SETNOR SCHOOL OF MUSIC

Hyunjung Byun Cooper Klares Cecil Nelson Afamefuna Onyebadi Danielle Carter Sabine Krantz Scott Catucci Hannah Lambertz Gillian Pelkonen Ross Chua Rachel Leach Ioshua Podrid Sean Clark **Evan Roberts** Margaret Lenkiewicz Hannah Comia Samuel Lovas Ramona Singh Yue Du Luther Masanto Augustine Sobeng Kevin Swenson Xiaoqiong Fan Laura McCall Livio Fasullo Keina McCutchen **Kyle Swigert** Carlisle Gill Joel Touranjoe Tyler Meade **lustin Hess** Julianna Mitchell Diyorakhon Pallavi Kedar Jessica Montgomery Tursunova

Ngwenya

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSMEDIA

Ellery Bryan Doo Rim Kim Ryan Somelofske Jihun Choi Xuanling Liu Ana Maria Vijdea Allison DeBritz Gregory Mizak Tao Wang Alvin Huang Linda Moses Peiyuan Xi